How can we help?

Search Icon
  • Quick start guide: What is team management?

    Team management allows you to add, update, and remove users within your business account without the need to contact merchant support. Only the Owner and Admin roles can add or remove users from the team page in the merchant console.

  • Getting started: How do I add or remove users?

    Owners and Admins can manage users within the business account on the team page. The following roles can be assigned to users associated with your business account:

    • Admin: This role has the same access as the Owner role, with unrestricted access to all pages and tools in the merchant console.
    • Staff: This role has access to all pages of the merchant console except for the Prime and Settings pages that include financial information, billing details, and other Amazon account credentials such as Seller Central and Amazon Pay. Additionally, this role’s access to Catalog page is restricted to viewing and editing product details.
    • Customer service representative: This role has access to pages and tools that are specific to supporting the merchant's shoppers. For example, they can manage and edit orders and shipments, and process refunds.
    • Developer: This role has access to the Buy with Prime button page that allows developers to create Buy with Prime buttons on their sites.

    To add a user:

    Step 1Open the merchant console.

    Step 2From the side menu choose Settings, and then Team.

    Step 3Choose Add user, and then follow the prompts to enter the following information:
        a. Email
        b. Role: Admin, Staff, Custmer service representative, or Developer
        c. Appropriate permissions for each role

    Step 4Choose Add user. A confirmation appears to confirm your action.

    To remove a user:

    Step 1Open the merchant console.

    Step 2From the side menu choose Settings, and then Team.

    Step 3Identify the active user, choose the Action icon next to the user, and then choose Remove user.

    Step 4Follow the prompt to confirm the removal. A confirmation appears to confirm your action.

Team management FAQ

Get answers to common questions about team management.

  • The team page lets you quickly add and remove users within your business account and assign them roles, such as customer service representative, without the need to contact merchant support.

  • Users with an Owner or Admin role have access to the team page in the merchant console and can add or remove users.

  • You’ll receive a message within the merchant console confirming that the selected user has been added or removed.

    1. From the side menu, choose Settings, and then Team.
    2. If you’re in an Owner or Admin role, you can see the existing user list.
  • To change a team member’s assigned role, remove the user and then add them again to the business account.

  • No. If you already added users to your business account with the help of merchant support, you don’t need to add them again because they’re on the existing user list on the team page. If you want to add additional users in the future, you can now quickly add them yourself without contacting merchant support.

  • As the Owner, you can submit requests to the following roles for users associated with your business account:

    • Admin: This role has the same access as the Owner role, with unrestricted access to all pages and tools in the merchant console.
    • Staff: This role has access to all pages of the merchant console except for the Prime and Settings pages that include financial information, billing details, and other Amazon account credentials such as Seller Central and Amazon Pay. Additionally, this role’s access to the catalog page is restricted to viewing and editing product details.
    • Customer service representative: This role has access to pages and tools that are specific to supporting the merchant's shoppers. For example, they can manage and edit orders and shipments, and process refunds.
    • Developer: This role has access to the Buy with Prime button page that allows developers to create Buy with Prime buttons on their sites.
  • Permissions are pre-configured and assigned by roles. If you need a user to perform specific actions, you can assign the appropriate role to that user.

  • There's no limit to the number of users that you can assign to any role, with the exception of Owner.

  • You can assign only one Owner to a business account.

  • As an Owner, you can add new users to your business account and assign them roles, change the role of an existing user, and remove an existing user.


On this page

arrow