How can we help?

Search Icon
  • Quick start guide: What is account linking?

    With account linking, you can link and unlink your Seller Central account to Buy with Prime. Linking your Seller Central account is necessary to use Buy with Prime. Upon your agreement, Buy with Prime uses the information in your Seller Central account to help you:

    • Identify inventory in Amazon fulfillment centers
    • Import your Amazon product listings into your Buy with Prime catalog
    • Register for Amazon Pay
    • Activate Prime shipping for eligible products
       

    Note: If you don't already have a Professional Seller Central account, go to How to start selling on Amazon. If you do have a Professional Seller Central account, choose Manage in the Your Services section, then select Upgrade in Sell on Amazon service. 

  • Getting started: Manage account linking

    Link your Seller Central account to Buy with Prime using one of the options listed below:

    • Option 1 (as part of Buy with Prime activation): Go to Set up Buy with Prime, and then the Getting started section.
    • Option 2 (as part of Import from Amazon activation): Go to Import from Amazon, and then the Getting started section.
    • Option 3 (as part of Amazon Pay activation): Go to Payments, and then the Getting started section.
       

    Unlink your Seller Central account:

    Important: Before requesting to unlink Seller Central, remove the Buy with Prime button from the products by deselecting the Offer Prime toggle for all products in your Buy with Prime catalog so that no more orders can be placed. After the unlinking process begins, you can't offer Buy with Prime on your site unless you link your Seller Central account again. 

    To unlink your Seller Central account, submit a request using the Get Support tab in merchant console.

    Note: The number of days for your request to unlink your Seller Central account to be completed can vary. If you have any pending Buy with Prime orders, the unlinking process doesn't begin until all Buy with Prime orders are outside of their respective return windows. 

Account linking FAQ

Get answers to common questions about linking your Amazon accounts to Buy with Prime.
  • If you link your account, Buy with Prime uses the information in your Seller Central account to help with the following tasks:

     

    • Identify inventory in Amazon fulfillment centers
    • Import your Amazon product listings into your Buy with Prime catalog
    • Register for Amazon Pay
    • Activate Prime shipping for eligible products 
  • You can unlink your account at any time by contacting merchant support through the Get Support page in the merchant console. For Seller Central: The number of days for your request to unlink your Seller Central account to be completed can vary. Note: If you have any pending Buy with Prime orders, the unlinking process doesn't begin until all Buy with Prime orders are outside of their respective return windows. After the unlinking process begins, you can't offer Buy with Prime on your site unless you link your Seller Central account again.

  • Go to Seller Central to ensure that your Seller Central account is active. Make sure that your account is still enrolled in a Professional selling plan. If you've confirmed that your Seller Central account is active and in good standing and is still enrolled in a Professional selling plan, relink your account. If you're still seeing this error, contact merchant support.

  • You need a Professional Seller Central account. If you have an Individual Seller Central account, you need to first upgrade to a Professional Seller Central account. For more information, go to: Upgrade Seller Central account.

  • Unlink your account, and then before you relink, go to the Seller Central homepage and choose the correct store from the store picker on the Seller Central navigation bar at the top of the page. Then link your Seller Central account again.


On this page

arrow